We are very proud of the work we have done with our past clients--many of whom have shared their experiences here on our website. We hope what they have to say about our services will help you feel confident choosing The Sterling Inspection Group, Inc., for all your home inspection needs!

And, once we have completed your inspection, please be sure to leave your own feedback as well.
We look forward to completing excellent work for you!

Client Testimonials

★★★★★
This is a bit of a late review, but I was recently asked for a recommendation for a home inspection, I remembered Sterling Inspections.

I had my first home inspection done by Michael. I didn't know what to expect and I was new to the entire process, but he was easygoing and knowledgeable.

The inspection was extremely thorough, he took the time to answer questions I had on different points of the process, gave recommendations on how to fix minor things in the bathroom/kitchen, and even which types of chemicals to use (or avoid) for cleaning.

Snacks included.

Angie H. - Seattle, WA

5/23/2017

★★★★★
These guys are so thorough and professional. They took the time to explain things to me and answered all my questions without rush. Not only did they provide a great, very detailed report, but they also had snacks for my kids! Now that was above and beyond in my opinion! Will definitely use them again if we ever need another inspection and highly recommend them to everyone.

Jennie M. - Bremerton, WA

4/23/2017

★★★★★
Michael and his team are very knowledgeable and thorough. They inspected 2 houses for us.

Our first inspection: The report was very detailed and came out the very next day. I was very impressed with the quality of the report and how quickly Mike prepared it. Fortunately Mike found a roof breach with water intrusion, he used infrared detectors to show us the extent of moisture that entered the house. The seller was not willing to remediate the problem to our satisfaction, which allowed us to walk away with no penalties.

The second inspection: Mike had 4 inspectors on hand which allowed for the inspection to be completed in a timely fashion. This came in real handy since my two daughters were running low on patience. Again, Mike's inspection was very detailed and he explained all his findings. The report came out very quickly which is very helpful when a deadline is eminent. Mike also gave us a courtesy call afterwards to field any additional questions regarding the final report.

I would recommend that you have Sterling do your home inspections.

Joseph V

1/26/2017

★★★★★
This was a professional, thorough inspection and we were informed throughout the process. It was the first time we felt like we honestly know what we are buying. Thanks Sterling Inspection!

Kay Armenta

June 19, 2017

★★★★★
I felt honored by the way the inspectors not only did a very thorough and professional inspection, but also by how they took time to explain any and everything, and to answer questions as well. They made me feel they cared about me having the very best outcome in my home purchase. They offered to be available should any future questions or concerns come up even after I move in!

Jeanie Killion

June 12, 2017

★★★★★
I'm a first time home buyer. The Sterling Inspection Group was recommended to me by my realtor. I still shopped around and talked to several other inspectors. But Sterling was by far the most professional and attentive.
I decided to go with Sterling. They were timely with their appointment, polite and kept me in the loop every step of the inspection. They explained what they were looking for and broke down the issues they found.
After the inspection, I was provided with a well put together, electronic report. Which was easy to read and convenient to share. But the service didn't stop there. They made sure to check in with me to see if I had any questions or needed any help at all. I had inquires that didn't fall under their realm of service but they strived to direct me to someone that could better assist.
I am extremely pleased with the service they provided and would recommend to others.

Joe Guy

June 2, 2017

★★★★★
Buying my first home and the sterling group protected my investment from the first phone call!!
Highly recommended!!

May 6, 2017

★★★★★
Sterling provided excellent service and an extremely detailed and thorough inspection report. We are relocating from out-of-state and Sterling went out their way to work with us remotely. Mike was generous with his time in explaining the findings of the inspection report and answering all our questions. I would definitely use Sterling in the future and recommend them to others.

Bart Powelson

May 3, 2017

★★★★★
Both gentleman came out a half hour early to begin reviewing the home and property. It was an amazingly thorough inspection and when as far as inspections can go besides tearing the home apart.
Documentation was excellent and the services offered by Sterling such as the concierge service are top notch. Price was more than fair considering the quality of the inspection. Add to that the extras like the concierge service, recall registration, and warranty and it is amazing what is offered for the price.
If I buy another home I will immediately work with Sterling.

James Rorabaugh

March 2, 2017

★★★★★
Your reports are so complete. We really love the digital pictures.

Marlow - Puyallup, WA

★★★★★
Hi Michael,
I have been meaning to send you my testimonial regarding the home inspection you performed for me last month.

Thank you so much for everything!!

As a first time home buyer, I had no idea what I was doing when it came time for me to schedule a home inspection. I did a Google search on a Sunday morning, called and left messages at 3 places, and the only person who called me back, and called me back right away, was Michael. He worked with my schedule since I was on a tight timeline and only had 3 days to work with.

I am in the hotel business and his service most certainly 'Wowed' me. He is extremely knowledgeable and personable, and I recommend Michael to anyone in search of an outstanding home inspector

Sincerely, Kelly S.

★★★★★
Michael, thank you for representing our interest by finding the water damage that others had missed.

Scott - Bonney Lake, WA

★★★★★
Michael, we used you on 2 houses before we finally found our dream home.

Rowena - Milton, Wa

★★★★★
I never knew there could be so much to learn about our 83 year old house.

Allison - Anderson Island, WA

★★★★★
Wow, you are purple just like Barney the dinosaur!

Cinday - Age 6

★★★★★
Thank you for fitting our rush order into your schedule.

Jonathan - East Oro Bay, WA

★★★★★
Michael, thank you for investigating and finding the source of our moisture entry.

Tom & Mary - Ponderosa Estates, WA

★★★★★
Your service was worth every dollar!

Marjorie - Meeker, WA

Agent Testimonials

★★★★★
As a Realtor, trust between you and your clients is second to none--that means you need an inspector that you can trust. For me, there is no one better the Sterling. Always a cut above, always taking that extra step, always giving the home buyer the peace of mind they need in making one of the biggest decisions of their life.
The group at Sterling is my constant go to as I know that they will treat my clients with care, with respect, and always give them their full attention. Not only is the services that they provide top notch, the way in which they work with the buyers gives peace and understanding and lends to an environment where the client knows they can ask anything that they are unsure of. Thank you, Sterling Inspections, for always being the best--for always the ones that I can count on to take as good a care of my clients as I do.

Luke Weaver

March 5, 2017

★★★★★
I tell all my clients to use Michael!

Lori

★★★★★
Mary tells her clients, "Michael Wicklund's report is going to scare the life out of you, but it is information that you need to know before you close on the home." Mary has had many deals fall through and dozens more than have closed even though major issues have arisen during the inspection process.

Mary

★★★★★
Michael finds the difficult issues that other inspectors miss!

Perry

★★★★★
Michael's inspection reports are just outstanding. I have referred him to my clients for years.

Patrick